A trading account is deemed inactive (or ‘dormant’) if over a period of 90 days there are:
Inactive accounts will be charged $10.00 each month (Inactive account fee as specified in Terms of Business in the Client Portal > Settings/Profile > Account Documents section or at the Company's website). The fee will be deducted from an account automatically.
An inactive account will be disabled (placed into archive) when its balance becomes 0 or negative.
A Customer can ask FXOpen to re-activate an inactive account. Upon reactivation, we will charge a one-time fee of $50.00 (Reactivation account fee as specified in Terms of Business in the Client Portal > Settings/Profile > Account Documents section or at the Company's website).
Alternatively, you can open a new trading account via the Add Account menu in the Client Portal.
If there are funds in your trading account and you know you won’t be trading for some time, we recommend transferring the funds to your FXOpen Main account. The Main account will remain active at all times, even if you do not use it.